EASTERN AREA COMMITTEE

MINUTES of the Meeting held in the Council Chamber, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 3HT on Wednesday, 18 May 2022 from 8.57 pm - 9.00 pm

PRESENT: Councillors Lloyd Bowen, Alastair Gould, Mike Henderson, Carole Jackson, Denise Knights (Chair), Ben J Martin, Hannah Perkin, Julian Saunders (Vice-Chair), David Simmons, Tim Valentine and Mike Whiting

OFFICERS PRESENT: David Clifford, Philippa Davies, Jo Millard, Larissa Reed and Claudette Valmond

APOLOGY: Councillor Eddie Thomas

27 ELECTION OF CHAIR

Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Denise Knights be elected chair for the Municipal Year 2022/23.

28 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR

Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Julian Saunders be elected vice-chair for the Municipal Year 2022/23.

Chairman

Copies of this document are available on the Council website http://www.swale.gov.uk/dso/. If you would like hard copies or alternative versions (i.e. large print, audio, different language) we will do our best to accommodate your request please contact Swale Borough Council at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT or telephone the Customer Service Centre 01795 417850.

All Minutes are draft until agreed at the next meeting of the Committee/Panel